Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

Leave a Review on our Yelp Page.

  •   No words can express my appreciation for Dr. Garrett.  I have a lot of old injuries and he has helped me immensely.   He helped me once after hours when I was in such pain I could not even walk.  I saw immediate improvement with him and continue to improve.  I am really grateful to have found him.  He really cares about his patients and goes out of his way.  There are so few practitioners of kinesiology  and we are so lucky to have him here in San Diego.  By the way his office manager Brenda is phenomenal, friendly and helpful.   She is always welcoming and so professional.  I give his practice  my highest recommendation.

    thumb Jessica B.
    11/29/2015

      Suffered a car accident earlier this year. Dr. Garrett has been amazing! Even though I know it's a long road to recovery but with Dr. Garrett's care I know I'm in good hands. The office is conveniently located. Parking can be found all around plus there's parking in the blank that it is located at and they validate parking. The staff is great and friendly. Brenda is great at making you feel comfortable and reminding you about your appointments. Isabel,  the Office Manager is professional and will make sure you're getting the best care. Overall I highly recommend Dr. Garrett and his staff, where you will surely be treated like family.

    thumb Gabriella R.
    7/22/2015

      You can call him Dr G. or even Dr. OG, either way, he is definitely the Yoda of the Kinesiology world!  There is no pain, physical or emotional, to big or too small that Dr. Garrett will not look at and find the root cause of.  The science behind what he does is completely mind blowing.  He is friendly, well educated and really cares about the well being of his patients.  Plus he takes insurance and even has a few massage therapists on staff for that extra little touch ... no pun intended.

    thumb William T.
    3/24/2011
  •   I can't even describe how grateful I am for Dr. Garrett. I was introduced to him when I was facing back surgery. After months of excruciating pain, and countless visits to doctors, physical therapy, chiropractic, massage I went to see him. He squeezed me in same day. It only took two appointments and my back pain was literally gone. I now have referred so many people to him. He is one of a kind. His continual pursuit of knowledge to help relieve people's pain is truly outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Garrett. You'll wish you had found him years ago!

    thumb Greg W.
    6/17/2015

      This is the best chiro I have ever been to.  He will completely work with YOUR needs.  The fact that he is a Kinesiologist is such a huge plus.  He is the first one I have worked with that was also a chiropractor.  He opens early or stays late for you, and will totally work with you and your insurance company to fight for what you need.  Thanks for everything doc, it has been a great experience.

    Bruce

    thumb Bruce P.
    11/18/2010

FaceBook Reviews

Leave a Review on our FaceBook Page.

  • review rating 5  Dr. Garrett has helped me so much... my back is really messed up but it has made a huge improvement!!

    thumb Linda Nimchuk Watson
    10/07/2015

    review rating 0  Dr. G is the best in town! He's seen me thru my last three pregnancies, awful sciatica, bad knees and flat feet! I always walk out feeling like a million bucks! My husband also sees him for a few herniated disks and feels a great difference after being seen by Dr. G. He's a chiropractor by profession, a kinesiologist at heart, and a great friend. He has my highest recommendation!

    thumb Samantha Lomeli
    8/07/2018

    review rating 5  Dr Garrett is a highly trained professional who spends his life looking after the needs of other people if it wasn't for him I don't even know what I would say right now

    thumb Michael Fugate
    9/30/2014
  • review rating 5  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing and have truly helped change my life. Best chiro in town!

    thumb Cliff James Bell
    7/20/2017

    review rating 0  Best kinesiology and chiropractic doctor in California! He has fixed my mobility and pain problems on many occasions. Dont waste your money with any other chiropractor. Just cracking your bones is not enough.

    thumb Carol Duhamell
    1/16/2019

    review rating 0  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing..!!🤗

    thumb Aly R C. Nevarez
    11/07/2018
  • review rating 0  I have been in practice as a chiropractor for over 31 years, mostly in the Washington, DC area. I can say without a doubt that Dr. Garrett is "The Chiropractor's Chiropractor." His extensive knowledge and experience are evident in every visit. I am grateful to have such a great chiropractor close to me and my family. 😎

    thumb Christopher Vogelmann
    9/28/2018

    review rating 5  Gostaria de relatar que fui muitíssimo bem atendida pelo Dr. Brian Garrett, fiz uma longa viagem de avião e como tenho artrose nos dois joelhos, senti dores terríveis, em apenas uma consulta, ele conseguiu sanar o problema. Outro fator importante é que na clínica há atendentes que falam português. Recomendo esse excelente profissional!

    thumb Karla Viola
    7/12/2017

Google Reviews

Leave a Review on our Google Business Page.

  • review rating 5  Dr. Brian Garrett is the man! I received treatment from him after a severe car accident and I can truly say that without it I am sure that I would have been in pain for the rest of my life! He is not only well versed in chiropractic care but also in kinesthetics and practices from all over the world. Not to mention, he’s just a nice guy!

    thumb Benjamin Hart
    4/06/2019

    review rating 5  If I could I would give Dr. Garrett a 1000 stars ! Struggled my whole life with back pain . I have no idea what he did in my first visit , felt immediately relief. He uses a mix of different techniques that are very unique and efficient. I refer all my friends and family to Dr. Garrett thru the years and everybody LOVES him . Thanks for everything you do , Dr. G

    thumb Lindsay Gomez
    8/21/2020

    review rating 5  Well done all the way ! Outstanding ! Gift for the Gods !

    thumb Anthony A. LoBue
    10/04/2019
  • review rating 5  I have been going regularly to Dr. Garrett for over twenty years. He is the best of the best! Brilliant, a gifted healer, technically superior to any other chiropractor I've ever happened to be seen by. As a diplomate in AK, he is ingenious in the way he enables to body to communicate where the problems are. A fast diagnostician, a patient treater. He's become like family. Preventive care is the name of the game, so I go in at least monthly whether or not I think I need it. Maintenance!!! Can't recommend him highly enough.

    thumb Denny DiPaolo
    8/11/2020

    review rating 5  I have been seeing Dr Garrett for probably 10 years. I travel to see him when my local Chiro is unable to figure out a major or chronic issue that i am challenged with. Dr Garrett is able to pin point the problem and relieve my symptoms on just about every visit and he does so without any forceful adjustments. His experience and broad range of knowledge is greater than any other health practitioner I have worked with. I highly recommend him.

    thumb Tranquilnet ITSolutions
    4/04/2019

    review rating 5  Very happy with everything - many thanks

    thumb Andrea Gordon
    11/23/2019
  • review rating 5  Dr Brian is simply amazing. His vast medical discipline skill sets and years of knowledge, combined with a heart to help others find actual relief, put him in a very special category. Brian doesn't have a chip on his shoulder like some specialists do, in fact he's about as down to earth as anyone I've ever met. Take a look at the diplomas that cover several walls, in several rooms of the office and you'll realize just how unique that disposition is. I've met specialists with one diploma who act like they walk on water, but Brian isn't anything like that. I've known him since about 2005 and through the years we've gotten to know each other very well, so well in fact that after I was in a violent car wreck in 2011, it was Brian that noticed something wasn't right with me, beyond the aches and pains, and had me sent for an MRI where a bleeding traumatic brain injury was discovered. Several other Drs had missed and / or misdiagnosed the symptoms causing it to remain untreated until Brian took notice. He doesn't just care, he's invested in his patients, he takes time to get to know them in a way most others don't even consider doing. He's constantly on the hunt for knowledge and ways to better himself as a healer and as a human being. When other Drs told me I'd never walk right again, Brian did nothing but encourage me until I not only walked right, I ran! I got back to surfing, running my construction company and playing drums! He won't give up on you and he surely helps me to not give up on myself. He has to many diplomas to list, but if you need a chiropractor or a kenesiologist, Brian should be number one on your list. Sincerely, Chad B

    thumb Chad B
    2/13/2020

    review rating 5  Dr Brian is awesome. He corrects every visit. My previous Chiropractors simply adjusted the same every visit. Here my trouble spots are fixed depending on the day.

    thumb joe montague
    3/04/2020

    review rating 2  Dr. Garrett was recommended to me as a good practitioner of applied kinesiology. I went to the clinic since I had some pain in my neck and frequent headaches. Dr. Garret and his staff was very pleasant. But after 7 sessions there were no positive dynamics on treatment outcomes. The Doctor didn't want to see my MRI and other surveys. He performed some kinesiology tests and did manipulations similar to what any chiropractor does. All this took about 30 minutes, sometimes only 15 minutes. Quite expensive for such a short session, which included the promotion of applied kinesiology and the argument that traditional scientific methods treat only the symptoms, and not the person. The doctor also could not tell me whether there would be an effect of the treatment or not. I got the impression that he has no course of treatment and no methods for checking the result, except for my own feelings. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money and time for me. Be well!

    thumb Kate
    11/23/2019