Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

Leave a Review on our Yelp Page.

  •   This is the best chiro I have ever been to.  He will completely work with YOUR needs.  The fact that he is a Kinesiologist is such a huge plus.  He is the first one I have worked with that was also a chiropractor.  He opens early or stays late for you, and will totally work with you and your insurance company to fight for what you need.  Thanks for everything doc, it has been a great experience.

    Bruce

    thumb Bruce P.
    11/18/2010

      No words can express my appreciation for Dr. Garrett.  I have a lot of old injuries and he has helped me immensely.   He helped me once after hours when I was in such pain I could not even walk.  I saw immediate improvement with him and continue to improve.  I am really grateful to have found him.  He really cares about his patients and goes out of his way.  There are so few practitioners of kinesiology  and we are so lucky to have him here in San Diego.  By the way his office manager Brenda is phenomenal, friendly and helpful.   She is always welcoming and so professional.  I give his practice  my highest recommendation.

    thumb Jessica B.
    11/29/2015

      I have had a slew of health problems from being rear ended 3 times in 1-1/2 years to having low back herniated discs, severely degenerative discs in my neck and low back to plantar fasciitis and torn ligaments in my shoulder.  It's been tough managing my pain but I have to say that I was fortunate to be introduced to Dr. Garrett many years ago and he has truly been AMAZING.  His innovative combination of sports kinesiology, muscle & nerve testing, combined with chiropractic care has been life changing for me.  I was supposed to have several surgeries but have been able to not only avoid that dangerous path but also achieve a higher level of wellness and decreased pain thanks to his treatment.  I even gained a 1/2 inch in height because he also worked on my scoliosis.  I even got back to playing volleyball which was a miracle. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Garrett and his staff.  Such friendly service...I consider them family.  I also have been bringing my two kids to see him since they were very small. I would highly recommend them to anyone : )  Thank you!

    thumb Donna B.
    7/28/2017
  •   I have been a patient of Dr. Garrett's for quite some time.  He and his staff are the best.  Once, when I was to have a major surgery the next day, Dr. Garrett said he could make a home visit as I was in severe pain to even drive.  Bad knees run in my family (genetic) and w/o Dr. Garrett's maintenance I'm quite sure I would've had to have knee surgery by now; 2 of my sisters already have done so.

    thumb Peggy B.
    7/11/2017

      Dr. Garrett and his team are fantastic! I workout frequently and constantly have aches and pains and Dr. Garrett and his remedies have helped my athletic performance immensely! If you're in the San Diego area and in need of chiro treatment, I highly recommend Dr. Garrett!

    thumb Cliff B.
    8/30/2018

      Dr. Brian is very professional, friendly, and knowledgable!

    I was feeling miserable for two weeks; low back pain.

    Dr. Brian "fixed me", lol. Thank you so much Doctor Brian!

    2 days after seeing Dr. Brian I feel like my problem was actually happening for a little longer than 2 weeks because I just feel like new now. Thank you again!!!

    Also thanks to Brenda who is a sweetheart!

    thumb Natasha S.
    5/04/2016
  •   Dr Garrett's touch and adjustments are magical. He is not an ordinary chiropractor just cracking backs, but a sports kinesiologist, nutritionist, and neurology specialist.  Please go see him before you partake in any type of surgery.  I highly recommend his expertise please go see him with any of your physical ailments.

    thumb Darren R.
    7/16/2017

      I've had chronic lower back pain for years but recently had aggravated my back to the point I could hardly walk.  I was in pain for almost two weeks and once I felt like I could no longer handle it, I went to see my PCP who prescribed me some steroids and sent me on my way.  Frustrated, I googled chiropractors around my location and found Dr Garrett's office was in the same building that I work in.  I walked into the office on my lunch hour without an appointment and the friendly receptionist said I could be seen right away!  Dr Garrett knew immediately what the problem was.  He took the time to educate me on many things most of which sounded like a foreign language to me but regardless, I laid on his table for what was no more than 30 seconds and after a quick stretch and tap, the pain had completely disappeared the next day.  Dr Garrett was incredibly knowledgeable and caring of my condition.  His office staff is super friendly and so welcoming.  My coworkers who saw me hobbling around the office for weeks thought they witnessed a miracle!  I am so grateful for Dr Garrett and his team!

    thumb Jennifer C.
    8/08/2017

      I've been dealing with crippling anxiety and depression. All the doctors I've met just wanted to give me medications. After two visits with Dr. Garrett, he did what every other doctor wasn't able to do in the last year! A completely different approach, I was a little skeptical to be honest when my friend told me to go see Dr. Garrett but I went in with a open mind! For the first time I slept the whole night without waking up in impending doom and not being able to deal with the day ahead of me! Just like that, I am myself again!
    Thank you Dr. Garrett. It's good to feel myself again!

    thumb Guy P.
    10/04/2019

FaceBook Reviews

Leave a Review on our FaceBook Page.

  • review rating 0  Best kinesiology and chiropractic doctor in California! He has fixed my mobility and pain problems on many occasions. Dont waste your money with any other chiropractor. Just cracking your bones is not enough.

    thumb Carol Duhamell
    1/16/2019

    review rating 0  I have been in practice as a chiropractor for over 31 years, mostly in the Washington, DC area. I can say without a doubt that Dr. Garrett is "The Chiropractor's Chiropractor." His extensive knowledge and experience are evident in every visit. I am grateful to have such a great chiropractor close to me and my family. 😎

    thumb Christopher Vogelmann
    9/28/2018

    review rating 0  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing..!!🤗

    thumb Aly R C. Nevarez
    11/07/2018
  • review rating 0  Dr. G is the best in town! He's seen me thru my last three pregnancies, awful sciatica, bad knees and flat feet! I always walk out feeling like a million bucks! My husband also sees him for a few herniated disks and feels a great difference after being seen by Dr. G. He's a chiropractor by profession, a kinesiologist at heart, and a great friend. He has my highest recommendation!

    thumb Samantha Lomeli
    8/07/2018

    review rating 5  Gostaria de relatar que fui muitíssimo bem atendida pelo Dr. Brian Garrett, fiz uma longa viagem de avião e como tenho artrose nos dois joelhos, senti dores terríveis, em apenas uma consulta, ele conseguiu sanar o problema. Outro fator importante é que na clínica há atendentes que falam português. Recomendo esse excelente profissional!

    thumb Karla Viola
    7/12/2017

    review rating 5  Dr. Garrett has helped me so much... my back is really messed up but it has made a huge improvement!!

    thumb Linda Nimchuk Watson
    10/07/2015
  • review rating 5  Dr Garrett is a highly trained professional who spends his life looking after the needs of other people if it wasn't for him I don't even know what I would say right now

    thumb Michael Fugate
    9/30/2014

    review rating 5  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing and have truly helped change my life. Best chiro in town!

    thumb Cliff James Bell
    7/20/2017

Google Reviews

Leave a Review on our Google Business Page.

  • review rating 5  Great customer service. Quick and easy! Thanks guys!

    thumb Lucy Sanders
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  Great person, with incredible knowledge, of course I will come back. Im a fighter, and he helps me a lot without wasting time. Who wants reach a high level performance, needs a doctor like him monthly. No doubts about it.

    thumb Arthur Sousa
    8/28/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve had a terrible car accident this year . A drunken driver that crossed the red line and hit me pretty hard . I had multiple fractures , had 2 surgeries and stayed in the hospital for close to 1 month . My lawyer sent me to a neurologist, Orthopedist , and physical therapy . After months of treatment , I still in a lot of pain ! Finally , one week ago , I had my first visit with Dr Garrett . I’ve never had seen a chiropractor before and Had little hope , as I’ve been treated for so long without little improvement . I was BLOWN-AWAY !!!!!! It has been only 1 week and for the first time in months , I could sleep for over 8 hours . I wish I went to see Dr Garrett from the beginning . I suffered for all of those months . I am still getting treatment with Dr Garrett and I recommend to anyone after an accident or that is in pain . I am so grateful to him , can’t thank Dr Garrett enough . He really saved my life !

    thumb Tyrone Jones
    11/23/2019
  • review rating 2  Dr. Garrett was recommended to me as a good practitioner of applied kinesiology. I went to the clinic since I had some pain in my neck and frequent headaches. Dr. Garret and his staff was very pleasant. But after 7 sessions there were no positive dynamics on treatment outcomes. The Doctor didn't want to see my MRI and other surveys. He performed some kinesiology tests and did manipulations similar to what any chiropractor does. All this took about 30 minutes, sometimes only 15 minutes. Quite expensive for such a short session, which included the promotion of applied kinesiology and the argument that traditional scientific methods treat only the symptoms, and not the person. The doctor also could not tell me whether there would be an effect of the treatment or not. I got the impression that he has no course of treatment and no methods for checking the result, except for my own feelings. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money and time for me. Be well!

    thumb Kate
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  My experience with Dr. Garret and his staff was very pleasant. They took great care of me and I can appreciate that. Thank you all very much.

    thumb Jamar Banks
    7/09/2019

    review rating 5  Well done all the way ! Outstanding ! Gift for the Gods !

    thumb Anthony A. LoBue
    10/04/2019
  • review rating 5  I want to thank you Dr. Garrett for your AWESOME service!!! You are definitely THEE best Chiropractor ever!!! I'm not quite Jamie Summers (The Bionic Woman) but thanks to you I am well on my way. I would also like to thank Mrs. Isabelle as well as your exceptional receptionist Mrs. Brenda!!!! You are all definitely A POWER TEAM!!! Respectfully yours, LaTonya McClellan

    thumb NoMo' Drahma
    7/11/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve been a patient for over 20 years of Dr Garrett and he has treated myself , my husband , my mom , my children and grandchildren . I can, definitely, say with experience , Dr Garrett is the best applied kinesiology doctor of the United States . Thanks a lot for your care , the person you are and everything you’ve done for myself and my family !! Forever grateful !

    thumb Leslie Amoura
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  I have never and I mean NEVER met a more ground-breakingly brilliant doctor. He cares about his patients and not the price tag. He is the one and only place I recommend to all my friends and family for numerous of needs. Thank you Dr. Garrett!

    thumb Taylor VanHooreweghe
    12/01/2019