Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

Leave a Review on our Yelp Page.

  •   I've been dealing with crippling anxiety and depression. All the doctors I've met just wanted to give me medications. After two visits with Dr. Garrett, he did what every other doctor wasn't able to do in the last year! A completely different approach, I was a little skeptical to be honest when my friend told me to go see Dr. Garrett but I went in with a open mind! For the first time I slept the whole night without waking up in impending doom and not being able to deal with the day ahead of me! Just like that, I am myself again!
    Thank you Dr. Garrett. It's good to feel myself again!

    thumb Guy P.
    10/04/2019

      I've had chronic lower back pain for years but recently had aggravated my back to the point I could hardly walk.  I was in pain for almost two weeks and once I felt like I could no longer handle it, I went to see my PCP who prescribed me some steroids and sent me on my way.  Frustrated, I googled chiropractors around my location and found Dr Garrett's office was in the same building that I work in.  I walked into the office on my lunch hour without an appointment and the friendly receptionist said I could be seen right away!  Dr Garrett knew immediately what the problem was.  He took the time to educate me on many things most of which sounded like a foreign language to me but regardless, I laid on his table for what was no more than 30 seconds and after a quick stretch and tap, the pain had completely disappeared the next day.  Dr Garrett was incredibly knowledgeable and caring of my condition.  His office staff is super friendly and so welcoming.  My coworkers who saw me hobbling around the office for weeks thought they witnessed a miracle!  I am so grateful for Dr Garrett and his team!

    thumb Jennifer C.
    8/08/2017

      Dr. Garrett has treated me twice for TMJ flare-ups with applied kinesiology. The first treatment in 2014 or 2015 gave me relief for about 3 to 4 years, and I just recently returned for a second treatment in 2018. At the time of my first visit, I couldn't open my mouth enough to bite into a sandwich. The applied kinesiology treatment relaxed my jaw completely in about 10 minutes. This year (2018) the symptoms were getting a bit acute again (intermittent stabbing jaw pain, ear pain), so I returned for the 2nd treatment. So far, my jaw is relaxed, ear pain is gone, no stabbing pain. I so appreciate his mastery of this alternative  medicine technique and highly recommend his services. Prior to visiting him, I had tried another chiropractor and obtained no relief. (Physical therapy was helpful and I continue to use the PT's recommended jaw exercises to manage my TMJ condition).

    thumb Helene C.
    7/27/2018
  •   Dr. Garrett actually takes the time each visit to examine you, ask you how you are doing and then implements treatment based on your responses. He actually listens to you and your needs and cares. I had a back surgery a few years ago and my left leg went numb and I suffered from what they call "drop foot" where my left foot stopped working. It never fully recovered, limited range of motion and weakness. Since seeing Dr. Garrett, most of the numbness is gone and I've regain most of the strength and mobility in my foot that I thought I would never get back. I also suffer from Migraines and pain in several areas. Since regular treatments the frequency of the headaches has dramatically reduces and I am in a lot less pain. He is a life changer & saver!

    thumb Sandra M.
    4/27/2016

      What a great guy. Brian really cares about you feeling your best. I will refer him to everyone I know. Thanks Brian

    thumb dee l.
    2/15/2016

      Dr. Garrett and his team are fantastic! I workout frequently and constantly have aches and pains and Dr. Garrett and his remedies have helped my athletic performance immensely! If you're in the San Diego area and in need of chiro treatment, I highly recommend Dr. Garrett!

    thumb Cliff B.
    8/30/2018
  •   I can't even describe how grateful I am for Dr. Garrett. I was introduced to him when I was facing back surgery. After months of excruciating pain, and countless visits to doctors, physical therapy, chiropractic, massage I went to see him. He squeezed me in same day. It only took two appointments and my back pain was literally gone. I now have referred so many people to him. He is one of a kind. His continual pursuit of knowledge to help relieve people's pain is truly outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Garrett. You'll wish you had found him years ago!

    thumb Greg W.
    6/17/2015

      You can call him Dr G. or even Dr. OG, either way, he is definitely the Yoda of the Kinesiology world!  There is no pain, physical or emotional, to big or too small that Dr. Garrett will not look at and find the root cause of.  The science behind what he does is completely mind blowing.  He is friendly, well educated and really cares about the well being of his patients.  Plus he takes insurance and even has a few massage therapists on staff for that extra little touch ... no pun intended.

    thumb William T.
    3/24/2011

      Suffered a car accident earlier this year. Dr. Garrett has been amazing! Even though I know it's a long road to recovery but with Dr. Garrett's care I know I'm in good hands. The office is conveniently located. Parking can be found all around plus there's parking in the blank that it is located at and they validate parking. The staff is great and friendly. Brenda is great at making you feel comfortable and reminding you about your appointments. Isabel,  the Office Manager is professional and will make sure you're getting the best care. Overall I highly recommend Dr. Garrett and his staff, where you will surely be treated like family.

    thumb Gabriella R.
    7/22/2015

FaceBook Reviews

Leave a Review on our FaceBook Page.

  • review rating 5  Gostaria de relatar que fui muitíssimo bem atendida pelo Dr. Brian Garrett, fiz uma longa viagem de avião e como tenho artrose nos dois joelhos, senti dores terríveis, em apenas uma consulta, ele conseguiu sanar o problema. Outro fator importante é que na clínica há atendentes que falam português. Recomendo esse excelente profissional!

    thumb Karla Viola
    7/12/2017

    review rating 0  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing..!!🤗

    thumb Aly R C. Nevarez
    11/07/2018

    review rating 0  Dr. G is the best in town! He's seen me thru my last three pregnancies, awful sciatica, bad knees and flat feet! I always walk out feeling like a million bucks! My husband also sees him for a few herniated disks and feels a great difference after being seen by Dr. G. He's a chiropractor by profession, a kinesiologist at heart, and a great friend. He has my highest recommendation!

    thumb Samantha Lomeli
    8/07/2018
  • review rating 5  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing and have truly helped change my life. Best chiro in town!

    thumb Cliff James Bell
    7/20/2017

    review rating 0  Best kinesiology and chiropractic doctor in California! He has fixed my mobility and pain problems on many occasions. Dont waste your money with any other chiropractor. Just cracking your bones is not enough.

    thumb Carol Duhamell
    1/16/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Garrett is a highly trained professional who spends his life looking after the needs of other people if it wasn't for him I don't even know what I would say right now

    thumb Michael Fugate
    9/30/2014
  • review rating 0  I have been in practice as a chiropractor for over 31 years, mostly in the Washington, DC area. I can say without a doubt that Dr. Garrett is "The Chiropractor's Chiropractor." His extensive knowledge and experience are evident in every visit. I am grateful to have such a great chiropractor close to me and my family. 😎

    thumb Christopher Vogelmann
    9/28/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Garrett has helped me so much... my back is really messed up but it has made a huge improvement!!

    thumb Linda Nimchuk Watson
    10/07/2015

Google Reviews

Leave a Review on our Google Business Page.

  • review rating 5  Well done all the way ! Outstanding ! Gift for the Gods !

    thumb Anthony A. LoBue
    10/04/2019

    review rating 5  I have been a patient of Dr Garrett for many years and he was the only chiropractor that really fixed my shoulder and back. Forever grateful to dr Garrett . He is the best !

    thumb Mike Drogan
    7/12/2019

    review rating 5  Dr. Brian Garrett is the man! I received treatment from him after a severe car accident and I can truly say that without it I am sure that I would have been in pain for the rest of my life! He is not only well versed in chiropractic care but also in kinesthetics and practices from all over the world. Not to mention, he’s just a nice guy!

    thumb Benjamin Hart
    4/06/2019
  • review rating 5  Brenda and Isabelle are super friendly and nice. The Doctor Garret is very professional and very friendly. This will feel like home. Visits take no longer than 10 minutes for me.

    thumb Richard Medina
    8/21/2018

    review rating 5  My experience with Dr. Garret and his staff was very pleasant. They took great care of me and I can appreciate that. Thank you all very much.

    thumb Jamar Banks
    7/09/2019

    review rating 5  I have been seeing Dr Garrett for probably 10 years. I travel to see him when my local Chiro is unable to figure out a major or chronic issue that i am challenged with. Dr Garrett is able to pin point the problem and relieve my symptoms on just about every visit and he does so without any forceful adjustments. His experience and broad range of knowledge is greater than any other health practitioner I have worked with. I highly recommend him.

    thumb Tranquilnet ITSolutions
    4/04/2019
  • review rating 5  Great person, with incredible knowledge, of course I will come back. Im a fighter, and he helps me a lot without wasting time. Who wants reach a high level performance, needs a doctor like him monthly. No doubts about it.

    thumb Arthur Sousa
    8/28/2018

    review rating 5  Everyone is very nice and welcoming there. The doctor is very nice and talks to you, which makes u feel more comfortable. I like how his wife works with him also. Doesn't have that cold hospital feel to it which is a big thing to me.

    thumb Courtney Bryant
    11/30/2018

    review rating 5  Dr Garrett is a professional along with his staff it was a joy working with them they really care about there patients

    thumb earl mckinney
    3/12/2019