Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

Leave a Review on our Yelp Page.

  •   Dr. Garrett actually takes the time each visit to examine you, ask you how you are doing and then implements treatment based on your responses. He actually listens to you and your needs and cares. I had a back surgery a few years ago and my left leg went numb and I suffered from what they call "drop foot" where my left foot stopped working. It never fully recovered, limited range of motion and weakness. Since seeing Dr. Garrett, most of the numbness is gone and I've regain most of the strength and mobility in my foot that I thought I would never get back. I also suffer from Migraines and pain in several areas. Since regular treatments the frequency of the headaches has dramatically reduces and I am in a lot less pain. He is a life changer & saver!

    thumb Sandra M.
    4/27/2016

      Dr. Garrett is the man! He helped me get rid of sciatic pain in my leg about 5 years ago, and I've been coming back for adjustments ever since! It's also awesome they have a great girl for the massages! Dani is great and I see her for massages about once a month. Thank you guys!

    thumb Gehrig S.
    12/18/2017

      I have been a patient of Dr. Garrett's for quite some time.  He and his staff are the best.  Once, when I was to have a major surgery the next day, Dr. Garrett said he could make a home visit as I was in severe pain to even drive.  Bad knees run in my family (genetic) and w/o Dr. Garrett's maintenance I'm quite sure I would've had to have knee surgery by now; 2 of my sisters already have done so.

    thumb Peggy B.
    7/11/2017
  •   Dr. Brian is very professional, friendly, and knowledgable!

    I was feeling miserable for two weeks; low back pain.

    Dr. Brian "fixed me", lol. Thank you so much Doctor Brian!

    2 days after seeing Dr. Brian I feel like my problem was actually happening for a little longer than 2 weeks because I just feel like new now. Thank you again!!!

    Also thanks to Brenda who is a sweetheart!

    thumb Natasha S.
    5/04/2016

      I hurt my neck before coming to San Diego. Dr Garrett got me in and fixed my neck and arm pain. He is a very interesting person with a lot of knowledge. Wish I could find a chiropractor/kinesiologist like him in my home town.

    thumb Corey K.
    6/15/2017

      You can call him Dr G. or even Dr. OG, either way, he is definitely the Yoda of the Kinesiology world!  There is no pain, physical or emotional, to big or too small that Dr. Garrett will not look at and find the root cause of.  The science behind what he does is completely mind blowing.  He is friendly, well educated and really cares about the well being of his patients.  Plus he takes insurance and even has a few massage therapists on staff for that extra little touch ... no pun intended.

    thumb William T.
    3/24/2011
  •   Been going to Dr. Garrett for a few months due to my car accident. Very friendly front desk, owners and of course Dr. Garrett. Done wonderful treatments on the areas that was giving me discomfort and pain. Would highly recommend Dr. Garrett as a choice for chiropractic care.

    thumb Stephanie B.
    5/31/2019

      I've been dealing with crippling anxiety and depression. All the doctors I've met just wanted to give me medications. After two visits with Dr. Garrett, he did what every other doctor wasn't able to do in the last year! A completely different approach, I was a little skeptical to be honest when my friend told me to go see Dr. Garrett but I went in with a open mind! For the first time I slept the whole night without waking up in impending doom and not being able to deal with the day ahead of me! Just like that, I am myself again!
    Thank you Dr. Garrett. It's good to feel myself again!

    thumb Guy P.
    10/04/2019

      I was in a very bad accident in 2008. Dr. Garrett was able to help me regain feeling in my legs and arms. I did not have to have surgery which was what I was told was a must by " others". I am so glad I have had the pleasure to meet him and change my health with his help.

    thumb Joseph E.
    7/25/2017

FaceBook Reviews

Leave a Review on our FaceBook Page.

  • review rating 5  Gostaria de relatar que fui muitíssimo bem atendida pelo Dr. Brian Garrett, fiz uma longa viagem de avião e como tenho artrose nos dois joelhos, senti dores terríveis, em apenas uma consulta, ele conseguiu sanar o problema. Outro fator importante é que na clínica há atendentes que falam português. Recomendo esse excelente profissional!

    thumb Karla Viola
    7/12/2017

    review rating 0  Dr. G is the best in town! He's seen me thru my last three pregnancies, awful sciatica, bad knees and flat feet! I always walk out feeling like a million bucks! My husband also sees him for a few herniated disks and feels a great difference after being seen by Dr. G. He's a chiropractor by profession, a kinesiologist at heart, and a great friend. He has my highest recommendation!

    thumb Samantha Lomeli
    8/07/2018

    review rating 0  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing..!!🤗

    thumb Aly R C. Nevarez
    11/07/2018
  • review rating 5  Dr. Garrett and his staff are amazing and have truly helped change my life. Best chiro in town!

    thumb Cliff James Bell
    7/20/2017

    review rating 5  Dr Garrett is a highly trained professional who spends his life looking after the needs of other people if it wasn't for him I don't even know what I would say right now

    thumb Michael Fugate
    9/30/2014

    review rating 0  Best kinesiology and chiropractic doctor in California! He has fixed my mobility and pain problems on many occasions. Dont waste your money with any other chiropractor. Just cracking your bones is not enough.

    thumb Carol Duhamell
    1/16/2019
  • review rating 0  I have been in practice as a chiropractor for over 31 years, mostly in the Washington, DC area. I can say without a doubt that Dr. Garrett is "The Chiropractor's Chiropractor." His extensive knowledge and experience are evident in every visit. I am grateful to have such a great chiropractor close to me and my family. 😎

    thumb Christopher Vogelmann
    9/28/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Garrett has helped me so much... my back is really messed up but it has made a huge improvement!!

    thumb Linda Nimchuk Watson
    10/07/2015

Google Reviews

Leave a Review on our Google Business Page.

  • review rating 5  I have been a patient of Dr Garrett for many years and he was the only chiropractor that really fixed my shoulder and back. Forever grateful to dr Garrett . He is the best !

    thumb Mike Drogan
    7/12/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Brian is awesome. He corrects every visit. My previous Chiropractors simply adjusted the same every visit. Here my trouble spots are fixed depending on the day.

    thumb joe montague
    3/04/2020

    review rating 5  Dr Brian is simply amazing. His vast medical discipline skill sets and years of knowledge, combined with a heart to help others find actual relief, put him in a very special category. Brian doesn't have a chip on his shoulder like some specialists do, in fact he's about as down to earth as anyone I've ever met. Take a look at the diplomas that cover several walls, in several rooms of the office and you'll realize just how unique that disposition is. I've met specialists with one diploma who act like they walk on water, but Brian isn't anything like that. I've known him since about 2005 and through the years we've gotten to know each other very well, so well in fact that after I was in a violent car wreck in 2011, it was Brian that noticed something wasn't right with me, beyond the aches and pains, and had me sent for an MRI where a bleeding traumatic brain injury was discovered. Several other Drs had missed and / or misdiagnosed the symptoms causing it to remain untreated until Brian took notice. He doesn't just care, he's invested in his patients, he takes time to get to know them in a way most others don't even consider doing. He's constantly on the hunt for knowledge and ways to better himself as a healer and as a human being. When other Drs told me I'd never walk right again, Brian did nothing but encourage me until I not only walked right, I ran! I got back to surfing, running my construction company and playing drums! He won't give up on you and he surely helps me to not give up on myself. He has to many diplomas to list, but if you need a chiropractor or a kenesiologist, Brian should be number one on your list. Sincerely, Chad B

    thumb Chad B
    2/13/2020
  • review rating 5  Always great service. Dr. Garrett is highly experienced, I’ve continued my visits for over a year, I love their massage therapy as well. I have visited other chiropractors in San Diego and Garrett is the best!!

    thumb Luisana Herrera
    5/24/2018

    review rating 5  Great person, with incredible knowledge, of course I will come back. Im a fighter, and he helps me a lot without wasting time. Who wants reach a high level performance, needs a doctor like him monthly. No doubts about it.

    thumb Arthur Sousa
    8/28/2018

    review rating 5  Great prices and great people , would definitely recommend them to everyone!

    thumb Debra Benton
    11/23/2019
  • review rating 2  Dr. Garrett was recommended to me as a good practitioner of applied kinesiology. I went to the clinic since I had some pain in my neck and frequent headaches. Dr. Garret and his staff was very pleasant. But after 7 sessions there were no positive dynamics on treatment outcomes. The Doctor didn't want to see my MRI and other surveys. He performed some kinesiology tests and did manipulations similar to what any chiropractor does. All this took about 30 minutes, sometimes only 15 minutes. Quite expensive for such a short session, which included the promotion of applied kinesiology and the argument that traditional scientific methods treat only the symptoms, and not the person. The doctor also could not tell me whether there would be an effect of the treatment or not. I got the impression that he has no course of treatment and no methods for checking the result, except for my own feelings. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money and time for me. Be well!

    thumb Kate
    11/23/2019

    review rating 5  Dr Garrett is a professional along with his staff it was a joy working with them they really care about there patients

    thumb earl mckinney
    3/12/2019

    review rating 5  Well done all the way ! Outstanding ! Gift for the Gods !

    thumb Anthony A. LoBue
    10/04/2019